Some Endings

I had to get over [him]. For months now, a stone had been sitting on my heart. I’d shed a lot of tears over [him], lost a lot of sleep, eaten a lot of cake batter. [!] Somehow, I had to move on. [Life] would be hell if I didn’t shake loose from the grip he had on my heart. I most definitely didn’t want to keep feeling this way, alone in a love affair meant for two. Even if he’d felt like The One. Even if I’d always thought we’d end up together. Even if he still had a choke chain on my heart. ~ Kristan Higgins, All I Ever Wanted

This is a story of giving up for the better and letting go of things to avoid the worst. This is a sad story about a guy who cannot hear.

The guy who cannot hear

  • the words that speak of mixed emotions
  • the song she only sings for him
  • the poem she’s written all for him
  • the sound of the rain when she cries for him when he’s down
  • the echoes of the birds flying his freedom
  • the beating of her heart only for him
  • the cry of the wild when the world is unfair
  • the effort to go against time
  • the silence of falling out from the world and from him

He is not deaf. He just can’t hear. He has to avoid and ignore every plea. He isn’t just not that into it. It’s sad and to be blunt, he also is, SAD.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

