Raindrops and Memories

 

The raindrops took turns
On peeking at my window pane
While I deemed for the words
I don’t want to fall in vain.

I found you early in November
I lost you on that same day,
A single word, you never did utter,
You gradually walked away.

It was many hours later
I remember the poems back then
That used to bind us together,
I longed to savor them again.

The space, the inks, the pages,
Over time they dwindle
But the thoughts, the rhymes, word choices,
The mem’ries, they rekindle.

 

Credits to the one who wrote this for me 🙂 Kamsahamnida!

12 Comments

    1. charot! hahahha Im not updated on the sked of events baya. Actually katong sa Tagum mao pato akong comeback after months of rest? charot. Sa Davao man usually among gig. So adto lag Davao 😛

Leave a Reply

