Summer Somewhere

Whatever happens tomorrow, we had today; and I’ll always remember it.
― David NichollsOne Day

It was the end part of summer in the Philippines when I decided to go out for the weekend. I have deprived myself of joy for so long that I hated going out and making fun of life. I have been a lost soul for five months after my self-inflicted pain.I missed my old self, the lively one, the positive goal oriented woman.I have finally decided to come out of my shell.

Good thing I have my best friend with me as my travel buddy on that one summer day in a faraway place at Cape San Agustin, Governor Generoso, Davao Oriental.

img_2660img_2663

 

img_2665

Filled with awe as we were amazed by the beauty that surrounds us.

img_2666

img_2675

img_2689

Because it is high time to forget everything, we have to look at the positive side of life and appreciate what we have at the moment.

A perfect time to rekindle the frienship that has been lost for almost a decade.

I knew when I met you an adventure was going to happen.
A.A. Milne

img_2845

img_2702

With the scorching heat of the sun, we took a photograph with the cape.

♫We keep this love in a photograph
We made these memories for ourselves
Where our eyes are never closing
Our hearts were never broken
And time’s forever frozen, still♫

 

After our summer-somewhere-journey, I know I will never miss summer, I will always have my summer.

Watch my Vlog at Youtube: Vlog 8  🙂 Enjoy!

 

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

