Letterary #8

Dear YOU,

I miss you when something really good happens, ’cause you’re the one I want to share it with. I miss you when something is troubling me, ’cause you’re the one who understands me so well. I miss you when I laugh and cry, ’cause I know that you’re the one that makes my laughter grow and tears disappear. I miss you all the time, but I miss you the most when I lie awake at night, and think of all the wonderful times that we spent each other.

Even the mundane details of everyday never fails to make me happy of having you around. I used to hate silence so much in between conversation but with you I learned to appreciate what’s something in between. It’s as if we’re just there together in silence and within our personal space. It’s odd but I find it cute. Slowly and little by little I know I’m opening up to you, about myself. I hope that despite imperfections, you’d still accept me for who I am and who I am not. I have always feared rejection but with you, I’m confident to show the real me. You pinpoint my mistakes, making me a better if not the best, version of myself.

I’m not quite sure if I do the same to you but I hope I have made a significant part of your life. Whenever I hear you laugh, I smile and when you smile, I laugh. Weird, right? Anyway, I dreamed of you last night. ‘Twas a scattered dream like my scattered brain. (haha) Maybe because I miss you. Think of me sometimes please! But then I realized, everytime we got the chance to talk, aren’t you thinking about me? You should be of course. But we talk everyday (if my mood will favor me) so talking with you makes me happy. :))) But don’t get me wrong, my happiness does not depend on you, you’re part of it.

xx

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

