Weekend Getaway

When all else fail, I know I’ll always have SUMMER.

I once told myself to stop writing about SUMMER STORIES; this time it’s only about my own summer, a summer journey of MOVING ON and LETTING GO.

This weekend getaway is divided into two segments. First was after I passed my Master Thesis and the second was after my Graduation Day in Graduate School.

1-MY TASTE OF SUMMER BEFORE I GET TO RECEIVE MY DEGREE IN MEAL (Master of English in Applied Linguistics)

After a year of working with my thesis alongside with struggles and pressure in any aspect of my life, I know I needed a break. We have decided to visit Surigao del Sur where we can find the famous Enchanted River, Tinuy-an Falls and most especially the Britania Group of Islands.

First stop was at  TINUY-AN FALLS.

IMG_0348
HISTORY 101 🙂
IMG_0353
Falls as the background 🙂
DSC08896
THE UPPER PART OF THE FALLS.

DSC08903DSC08909

IMG_0391
FALL IN LOVE WITH THE FALLS 🙂
IMG_0417
WELCOME TO TINUY-AN FALLS.

NEXT STOP WAS AT ENCHANTED RIVER.

I only have few photos since we documented our adventure here via videos.

IMG_0450
with the gang 🙂
IMG_0442
Clear waters in Enchanted River 🙂
Clang2
Snapshot from GoPro Cam 🙂
clang2 3
Selfie under water 🙂

We had an overnight stay at the starting point for Island Hopping .We had a good night’s rest ready for the next day’s adventure 🙂

The famous BRITANIA GROUP OF ISLANDS; the island hopping adventure:

IMG_0537
THIS IS LIFE 🙂
IMG_0553
The first okay jumpshot of my life 🙂
IMG_0560
Summer finders 🙂
IMG_0542
The Naked Island 🙂
IMG_0572
Sun-kissed friends 🙂
CAMERA
Exploring Caves within islands
CAMERA
Snapshots 😉
IMG_0521
The Summer Lover 🙂

That’s for SEGMENT I.

II-MY TASTE OF SUMMER AFTER GRADUATION

The three year schooling for my master’s degree was all worth it. To reward myself, I took another trip in the other side of Surigao in del Norte.

SOHOTON COVE 🙂 where secrets and mysteries awaits ….

IMG_2155
mini-PALAWAN 🙂
IMG_2148
GOOD MORNING IT IS 🙂
IMG_2186
The tour guide said that during holy week, this part of the island produced sounds of bells and signifying holy mass celebration 🙂
IMG_2240
Entrance to Jellyfish sanctuary (stingless jelly fish)
IMG_2221
Hello JELLY 🙂
IMG_2316
Not a pet lover but a jelly lover 🙂 *insert ‘fish”after jelly 🙂
IMG_2273
One of our island hopping stop over 🙂
IMG_2290
Shipwreck in one of the islands 🙂
IMG_2293
Club Tara 🙂
IMG_2297
Another part of the island where we stopped to swim and the waters are clear and the feeling is like swimming in a pool 🙂
IMG_2312
The Hidden Island 🙂

*****Actually we had an adventure in our island hopping, first we entered Hagukan Cave where you have to lie afloat, eyes closed to enter the luminous cave. the experience was breathtaking. Next stop was to enter and climb inside the cave (the cave was MAGNIFIFCENT and AWESOME)  to experience the cliff jumping to the waters

For a more detailed info about SOHOTON you can  read SMALLTOWNGIRLS-MIDNIGHTTRAINS BLOG  🙂

After our Sohoton tour, we headed to Surigao del Sur for an overnight stay and for more exciting adventures:

IMG_2489
It was windy with rain showers that we weren’t able to go down and experience the beauty of the Laswitan Lagoon 😦
IMG_2341
The 100 steps grotto of Our Lady of Loudes. When you reached the top there is another stairways for the 100 steps.
IMG_2347
Thank you Mother Mary 🙂
IMG_2357
Lubcon Falls is the background. It was raining the night before that we weren’t able to swim since the water was not clear 🙂
IMG_2363
This I called the HIGHWAY FALLS. We just saw this when we passed by the area. So wonderful !
IMG_2366
Cagwait beach 🙂
IMG_2368
Okay Selfie 🙂
IMG_2382
Moment of Refelction 🙂
IMG_2383
This is me Letting you go :)))

 

IMG_2337
Baywalk in Surigao del Sur 🙂

***

My Surigao trips was memorable since I was able to reflect a few things in my life, of friendship, love and lost and especially about life.

My life is not perfect but I know that even when summer is over I always have experiences to look back.

Not the last but A SUMMER TO REMEMBER :)))))))))))))))))))))))))

 

 

3 Comments

  1. SUMMER and SOMEWHERE. 🙂 Nice pics Clau! Gusto ko ding puntahan yang mga yan! Cool! 🙂 Congrats for your travels! Hehe! May you have more travels to come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

