The Good-Bye :)

Because if I were to say goodbye
I’d say it to every failure I’ve made
for the wrong turns along the way
for the dates I never wanted


and most especially to someone
I never expected but happened,
to someone I like and
almost fall in love with,
for the excruciating almost break up
I’d say goodbye for all of that.
I want to start anew
its time to rest
for myself
to heal
to find my lost self
the self I lost
when I met him
the soul who recognized
and the beauty of
all that’s left
goodbye.

*For someone who meant half of the world to me for a time being, my subway guy, the oceanic nomad, this was written last year for the story of us. Finished and I held the pen. 🙂

10 Comments

Leave a Reply

