Of Poems and Haikus

For I can only write poems…..all for you.
Of poems ……
Of haikus …….

Saving poems for you
That wherever you might be
My words will reach you.

Sheets will bleed for you.
I will be missing you so
Bon Voyage my love.

You will never know
How this heart will long for you
My tears will be kept.

The pain of missing
The sad part of not knowing
What’s more to leaving?

In the coming days
The universe will conspire
We hope for the stars.

Leave me with a smile.
Embrace me with all your heart.
Kiss me your goodbye.

Claudette, of leaving and goodbyes 2015Dec

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

