The Flowers, The Rain, The Fun Run

The Flowers.
It was almost midnight
I wasn’t feeling so light
You stood at my doorstep
You handed me those flowers.
I thought you’d offer me a garden.

The Rain.
It will always be my favorite weather.
It soothes my nerves and make me calm.
But he left me on a rainy day.
And I still love the rain anyway.

The Fun Run.
One hour sleep and I ran.
The thought of the flowers keeps me going.
And the rain inspired me to keep moving.
Then he said goodbye.
I ran with my heart.
But he is so far away now.
I’ll never run again.

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

