ODE TO THE MEN IN MY LIFE

It is not for me to expect-
Like a geisha
I’m an artist in the floating world.

It is not for me to assume
Like a fool,
I have my own make believe.

I’m a writer-
With the wildest of imagination
I love-
To write.

I author my love story
Perfected my mood swings
I’m the master of my fate

I love tragedy
It has always end that way.
Pain makes me write.

What men think of me?
I do not bother
As long as I write.

What I love about men ?
They make me write.
A lot.

I haved loved only once.
The rest-
Almost love.

The almost story
Never happened
Selfish blood of mine.

I say what men
Expect me to say.

I feel what men
Expect me to feel.

I even beg
To awaken my muse.

My self-inflicted pain
No doctor could heal.
Open wound.

I feel.
I hurt myself.
I bleed.
To write

To the men I half-love,
Thank you

To the man I ever love,
I will forever love you.

To the men I will almost love,
Thank you.

If not for you,
I would be no one.

If not for you,
I cannot live this dream.

If not for you,
My masterpieces were nothing.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

